top of page

Birth of The Babies


Early morning on the 3rd of August the lovely lady in this video started nesting hardcore. She was pulling fur to line her nest and since it was day 31 of her pregnancy that meant one thing, babies on the way! I wasn't completely sure if she would give birth to them as soon as she was done pulling hair or if it would be later in that day. To my surprise she graced me with little bundles of joy at about 2AM!

When I realized that she was in active labor I quickly pulled out my phone and felt blessed she was comfortable enough to continue giving with me there and filming. I made sure to not stress her out and once I caught the following video I left her alone to finish being the wonderful momma she is. I came back about half an hour later to check her nest box and was happy to see eight happy, wriggly, little babies.!

Maleficent has been a wonderful mother throughout her entire pregnancy and continues to be a wonderful one even to this day. The babies are about 2 days old now and once they start to show more individual colors I will make a post about them with pictures of each on. Hopefully better quality ones too! For now enjoy a video of happy wriggly babies!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page